Academic descendants of Douglas B. West

Current institution listed. PhD from institution of advisor, except #1 in outer list.
  1. Edward R. Scheinerman, 1984 (Johns Hopkins) - ers@jhu.edu (Princeton PhD)
    1. Ann Trenk, 1991 (Wellesley College) - atrenk@wellesley.edu
    2. Paul Tanenbaum, 1995 (US Army Research Lab) - pjt@arl.army.mil
    3. Karen Singer Cohen, 1995 (U Florida, Coll Education) - kcohen@coe.ufl.edu
    4. Gregory Levin, 1998 (UC Santa Cruz) - levin@hmc.edu
    5. Donniell Fishkind, 1998 (Johns Hopkins) - fishkind@ams.jhu.edu
      1. Vural "Al" Aksakalli, 2007 (Lityx, Baltimore)
      2. Henry Pao, 2014
    6. Michael Capalbo, 2001, joint with Rao Kosaraju (Center for Computing Sciences, Bowie MD) - michael.capalbo@hotmail.com
    7. Christine Nickel, 2007 - NickelLC@aol.com
    8. Kimberly Tucker, 2007 (Harvey Mudd College) - tucker@math.hmc.edu
    9. Elizabeth Beer, 2009 (joint with Carey Priebe)
    10. Elizabeth Reilly, 2009
    11. Elizabeth Reiland, 2018
  2. Thomas M. Kratzke, 1988 (Metron Corporation) - tkratzke@gmail.com (earlier ILOG Corp. and Metron)
  3. Margaret L. Weaver, 1988 (Eastern Illinois U) - cfmlw1@eiu.edu
  4. André E. Kézdy, 1990 (U Louisville) - kezdy@louisville.edu
    1. Lesley Wiglesworth, 2008 (Centre College, Kentucky)
    2. Tim Brauch, 2009 (Manchester College, Indiana)
    3. Adam Jobson, 2011 (U Louisville)
    4. Chris Caragianis, 2012 (North Bullitt County High, Kentucky)
    5. Charles Suer, 2015
  5. Hunter S. Snevily, 1991 (U Idaho) - deceased
  6. Todd G. Will, 1993 (U Wisconsin--La Crosse) - will.todd@uwlax.edu (earlier Davidson Coll.)
  7. Myung S. Chung, 1993 - ChungMSB@aol.com (earlier NIH)
  8. In-Jen Lin, 1993 (National Taiwan Ocean U) - ijlin@cs.ntou.edu.tw
  9. Yi-Wu Chang, 1994 (National Taiwan Politics U) - chang@math.nccu.edu.tw
  10. Glenn G. Chappell, 1996 (U Alaska--Fairbanks) - chappellg@member.ams.org (earlier S.E. Missouri St)
  11. Chris Hartman, 1997 (U Alaska--Fairbanks) - hartman@uafcs.alaska.edu
  12. Dhruv Mubayi, 1998 (U Illinois--Chicago) - mubayi@math.uic.edu (earlier Georgia Tech, Microsoft, CMU)
    1. Jeffrey Cooper, 2013 - cooperj2@miamioh.edu (U Illinois--Chicago)
    2. Caroline Terry, 2016
    3. Lujia Wang, 2018
  13. Tao Jiang, 2000 (Miami U of Ohio) - jiangt@muohio.edu (earlier Michigan Tech)
  14. Radhika Ramamurthi, 2001 (Cal State--San Marcos) - deceased
  15. Michael J. Pelsmajer, 2002 (Illinois Inst of Tech) - pelsmajer@iit.edu
  16. Seog-Jin Kim, 2003 (Konkuk U) - skim12@konkuk.ac.kr (earlier Arizona St)
  17. Hemanshu Kaul, 2006, joint with Sheldon Jacobson (Illinois Inst of Tech) - kaul@iit.edu
    1. Jinyu Huang, 2015 (Sichuan U of Science and Engineering)
    2. Christodoulos Mitillos, 2016 (Illinois Inst of Tech)
    3. Jeffrey Mudrock, 2018
  18. Weiting Cao, 2006 (Bloomberg Financial) - caoweiting@gmail.com
  19. Daniel Cranston, 2007 (Virginia Commonwealth U) - dcranston@vcu.edu (earlier DIMACS)
  20. Qi Liu, 2007 (Beijing University) - qiliu@gsm.pku.edu.cn
  21. Jennifer Vandenbussche, 2008 (Kennesaw State University) - jvandenb@kennesaw.edu (earlier called Southern Polytechnic Institute)
  22. Jeong Ok Choi, 2008 (GIST, Korea) - jeong.choi@trincoll.edu (earlier Furman U, Trinity Coll)
  23. Michael Barrus, 2009 (U Rhode Island) - barrus@mail.uri.edu (earlier Black Hills State U, Brigham Young U)
  24. Kevin Milans, 2010 (West Virginia U) - milans@math.wvu.edu (earlier U South Carolina)
  25. Paul Wenger, 2010 (Rochester Inst of Tech) - pswsma@rit.edu (earlier U Colorado Denver)
  26. Reza Zamani, 2011 (Google) - rezazamaninasab@gmail.com
  27. Hehui Wu, 2011 (Fudan University, Young Thousand Talents Professor) - noshellwhh@gmail.com (earlier (U Mississippi, McGill U, Simon Fraser U)
  28. Suil O, 2011 - (SUNY-Korea) suil.oh@gmail.com (earlier AORC - Sungkyunkwan University, Simon Fraser U, Georgia State U, Coll of William & Mary)
  29. Tim LeSaulnier, 2011 (NSA) - tlesaul2@gmail.com
  30. Bill Kinnersley, 2012 (U Rhode Island) - wkinners@gmail.com (earlier Ryerson U)
  31. Kyle F. Jao, 2013 (Yahoo) - kylejao@gmail.com (earlier Facebook)
  32. Sogol Jahanbekam, 2013 (San Jose State U) - sowkam305@gmail.com (earlier Rochester Inst of Technology, U Colorado Denver)
  33. Gregory Puleo, 2014 (Auburn U) - gpuleo@gmail.com,
  34. Dan McDonald, 2015 (Wolfram Research) - dan.mcdonald@wolfram.com
  35. Thomas Mahoney, 2015 (Emporia State U) - thomas.r.mahoney@gmail.com
  36. Jennifer I. Wise, 2016 (Epic) - jiwise2@illinois.edu (earlier Virginia Tech)
  37. Hannah Spinoza, 2016 (Netmath) - hkolb2@illinois.edu
  38. Sarah Loeb, 2017 (Hampden-Sydney College) - sarah1347@gmail.com (earlier Coll of William & Mary)