Math 181 D2 Spring 2009

Course Syllabus

Homeworks and Quizzes:

HW 1

  • Chapter 1 (pages 25-33): 15,29(also find an Euler circuit),36,38,48,51
  • Chapter 2 (pages 64-69): 6,11,13(a)(c),27,29(a) (Due Wed 28th Jan) Solutions

    QUIZ 1: Chapter 1, 2(covered on Monday) (Friday Jan 30th) Solutions

    HW 2: Chapter 2 (pages 69-75): 36,44,51(c),54,62((a) with both Prim's and Kruskal's Algorithm) (Due Wed 4th Feb) Solutions

    QUIZ 2: Chapter 2 (Friday Feb 6th) Solutions

    HW 3: Chapter 9 (pages 364-368) : 14,17,18,25,26 (Due Wed 11th Feb)Solutions

    QUIZ 3: Chapter 9 (Friday Feb 13th)Solutions

    EXAM 1: Chapters 1,2,9,13 (Friday Feb 20th) Solutions

    HW 4: Chapter 13: 4,7,11,15,16 (not to be submitted)

    QUIZ 4: Chapter 13.1-13.3 (Friday 27th Feb)Solutions

    HW 5: Chapter 13: 7,22,25 (Due Wed 4th March)Solutions

    QUIZ 5: Chapter 13.4-13.6 (Friday 6th March)Solutions

    HW 6: Chapter 17: (page 654-655): 4,5,6,10,11,12,15, might try 16 (not to be submitted)Solutions

    QUIZ 6: Chapter 17.1,17.2 (Friday 13th March)Solutions

    HW 7: Chapter 17: (page 655-656): 22,24,29,32 (not to be submitted)

    EXAM 2: Chapter 13,17 (Friday 20th March)

    HW 8: Chapter 3: (page 116-121): 43, 49(b), 57 (d) read the line above it, 58(d), 64 (e)(h), 65, 70 (Due Friday 3rd April)Solutions

    QUIZ 7: Chapter 3.4,3.5 (Friday 3rd April)Solutions

    HW 9: Chapter 4: (pages 168-170): 25,35,38 (Due Friday 10th April)Solutions

    QUIZ 8: Chapter 4.1-4.4 (Friday 10th April)Solutions

    HW 10: Chapter 4 (pages 173-174): 54, 57(i) (Due Friday 17th April)Solutions

    QUIZ 9: Chapter 4.5-4.6 (Friday 17th April)Solutions

    EXAM 3: Chapter 3.4,3.5,4 (Friday 26th April)Solutions

    FINAL : Chapter 1, 2, 3.4-3.5, 4, 9, 13.1-13.3 (Tuesday 12th May)