Amita Malik

  • Four identities for third order mock theta functions (with George E. Andrews, Bruce C. Berndt, Song Heng Chan, and Sun Kim), submitted.

  • Zeros of normalized combinations of $\xi^{(k)}(s)$ on $\Re s=1/2$ (with Sneha Chaubey, Nicolas Robles, and Alexandru Zaharescu), J. Math. Anal. Appl., to appear.

  • Partitions into $k$th powers of terms in an arithmetic progression (with Bruce C. Berndt and Alexandru Zaharescu), Math. Z., to appear.

  • Spatial statistics of Apollonian Gaskets (with Weiru Chen, Mo Jiao, Calvin Kessler, and Xin Zhang), Exp. Math., to appear.

  • Divisibility properties of sporadic Apéry-like numbers (with Armin Straub), Research in Number Theory 2 (2016), no. 1, 1-26 [pdf]

  • Extensive parity analysis of broken $5$-diamond partitions (with Bernard L.S. Lin and Andrew Y.Z. Wang), Int. J. Number Theory 12 (2016), no. 1, 219-236 [pdf]

  • Geometry of Farey-Ford Polygons (with Jayadev S. Athreya , Sneha Chaubey and Alexandru Zaharescu), New York J. Math. 21 (2015), 637-656 [pdf]

  • $k$-moments of distances between centers of Ford circles (with Sneha Chaubey and Alexandru Zaharescu), J. Math. Anal. Appl. 422 (2015), no. 2, 906-919 [pdf]

  • On the parity of broken $k$-diamond partitions (with Sneha Chaubey, Wei Cheng and Alexandru Zaharescu), Ann. Univ. Ferrara Sez. VII Sci. Mat. 60 (2014), no. 2, 347-361 [pdf]

  • The Siegel norm, the length function and character values of finite groups (with Florin Stan and Alexandru Zaharescu), Indag. Math. (N.S.) 25 (2014), no. 3, 475-486 [pdf]

Research awards/fellowships:
  • Bateman Prize in Number Theory, UIUC, 2016-17.

  • David G. Bourgin Mathematics Fellowship, UIUC, 2016-17.

  • Bateman Fellowship in Number Theory, UIUC, 2015-16.

  • Arnold O. Beckman Research Award (with B. C. Berndt), UIUC, 2014-15.

  • Council of Scientific and Industrial Research-Junior Research Fellowship, Indian Institute of Science, 2010-11.

  • Ministry of Human Resources and Development, Research Scholarship, Indian Institute of Science, 2008-10.